A Little Rant

SPOILER: If you are hard-core Twilight, I wouldn't read this. I probably just urged you to read it.

I went to the bookstore Saturday night. The book I purchased was in the...gulp....Twilight Book Club. I was petrified. They have a club for books somewhat related to the Twilight Saga? The book I bought wasn't even like Twilight. It didn't even have the words 'vampires' or 'dazzling' in it.
I might need to note before a billion teenage girls and mothers attack me that I have nothing against Twilight or Stephanie Meyer. I've read the series many times. First, I liked it. Second time around, I found errors. My main complaint that her version of the vampire follows nothing to the cult classic, Dracula.
Vampires are supposed to be blood-thirsty creatures, burned by the sun, and found in the horror classics. Not a sparkling, animal-drinking seventeen year-old. They ran were strong and agile. I don't really know if they could read minds or change emotions. There. That's my rant.
My other complaint is the phenomenon it is. I understand liking the book. A book is for enjoyment. But when you say you and Edward are going to get together and you want him to watch you at night, then it gets creepy.


"The difference between the fans that enjoy the books and rabid fans that take them much too seriously."

So yeah,
Elliot


Wow. Two posts in a day. I'm on a roll!

0 comments:

Post a Comment