Let Me Be Me

I may have never mentioned this, but I despise my grade. Or at least most of it. Around 98% of it. Okay, 99.99%.
Most of the grade is filled with obnoxious, perverted, idiotic, moronic cretins. Rich. Arrogant. Pointless. Disrespectful. Critical. Brainless. Opinion-less. Wasteful.
Careless. Shallow. Snobby.

I really don't like them.

For example, I was walking to class, and I heard someone say behind me they could go for a "dip" right now. If you don't know, dip means dipping tobacco. First off, why would you want to dip tobacco. It ruins your health. Secondly, why would you say this,out loud, in school. At least,for the sake of our younger students, keep your tobacco issues to yourself.(Note: this wasn't someone in my grade, but a senior.)
Another thing, there is a slight bit of race issue in our school. A friend of mine, who will remain nameless, is black. He really doesn't like people disrespecting his race. Today, while in PE, he was told, and I quote,"Go home, ni**er." I was extremely angry when I heard this.
Also, almost my entire school population, is rich. I mean, completely loaded. Iphones,full wallets, flat-screen televisions in their rooms, flashy cars. You know, the REALLLY rich ones. Yes, my parents earn enough to put both my sister and me in a private Christian school, and I am thankful so much for that. But these people constantly shove it our faces.
I have had a kid literally count the amount of money in his wallet and promptly tell me. I have to admit, I am jealous of those who never fear poverty or emptiness of a wallet. But material possessions mean nothing. Absolutely nothing.
So, exams are next week. I think this go around, I'll do well. Or at least better than the previous years. Hopefully.
This school year has been pretty good so far. my classes have gone great, a few bumps here and there. A few laughs, a few cries. Life moves on, and the earth continues to rotate.
Now, I have truly nothing else I want to say. I mean, if I think of something, I'll probably do another post. But until then...


So long and thanks for all the fish,
Elliot



P.S. "What would it take for things to be quiet?"- Louder than Thunder-Devil Wears Prada

2 comments:

Our entire school is filled with those kinds of people, but I think my grade is the worst. I'm so ready to be rid of that place.

My grade is the one I was talking about. Sometimes, we just have to ignore the idiots of our lives.

Post a Comment